I Go to Prepare a Place 

John 14:1-15 

Jesus: Do not let your heart be troubled. You believe in God, believe also in me. There are many mansions in my Father’s house: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you to myself; that where I am, there you may be also. And where I go you know, and the way you know. 

Thomas: Lord, we do not know where you go; and how can we know the way? 

Jesus: I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes to the Father, but by me. If you had known me, you should have known my Father also: and from henceforth you know him, and have seen him. 

Philip: Lord, show us the Father, and it will suffice us. 

Jesus: Have I been so long a time with you, and yet you have not known me, Philip? He who has seen me has seen the Father; and how do you say then, Show us the Father?

Do you not believe that I am in the Father, and the Father is in me? The words that I speak to you I do not speak of myself: but the Father who dwells in me, he does the works. Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father is in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake. 

Truly, he who believes on me, the works that I do he shall do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go to my Father. And whatever you shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. If you love me, keep my commandments.

About jennyf

I love God's Word.
This entry was posted in Bible Lessons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

