The Hour Is Come 

John 12:20-36
There were certain Greeks among them that came up to Jerusalem to worship at the Passover feast. These came to Philip, who was of Bethsaida of Galilee.

Greeks: Sir, we would see Jesus.

Philip told Andrew: and Andrew and Philip told Jesus.

Jesus: The hour is come, that the Son of man should be glorified. Truly, Except a corn of wheat fall into the ground and die, it abides alone: but if it dies, it brings forth much fruit. He who loves his life shall lose it; and he who hates his life in this world shall keep it to life eternal. If any man would serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be: if any man serve me, him will my Father honor. Now is my soul troubled; and what shall I say? Father, save me from this hour: but for this cause came I to this hour. Father, glorify your name. 

Voice from heaven: I have both glorified it, and will glorify it again.

The people, who stood by, heard it. 

The people: It thundered.

Others: An angel spoke to him.

Jesus:  This voice came not because of me, but for your sakes Now is the judgment of this world: now shall the prince of this world be cast out. And I, if I be lifted up from the earth, will draw all men to me.

This he said, signifying what death he should die.

The people: We have heard out of the law that Christ abides for ever: and how do you say, The Son of man must be lifted up? who is this Son of man?

Jesus: Yet a little while is the light with you. Walk while you have the light, lest darkness come upon you: for he that walks in darkness does not know where he goes. While you have light, believe in the light, that you may be the children of light. 

Jesus spoke these things and departed, and hid himself from them.

About jennyf

I love God's Word.
This entry was posted in Bible Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

